DUI Services in Lexington, KY

Were you recently charged with a DUI in Kentucky? Was your license suspended? We know how emotional and stressful it can be to receive a DUI conviction. If you are required to complete an alcohol or drug assessment, we can help you.

2nd Chance Clinic offers same-day assessments for individuals convicted of a DUI who are required by law to enter an education or treatment program. 

Completing Program Requirements

To have your driving privileges reinstated, you must enlist in a state-certified alcohol or substance abuse education or treatment program.  Before the program is completed, the state of Kentucky requires a certified assessment to take place. The Kentucky Revised Statute 189A.040(5) “requires all DUI services to be received in an alcohol or substance abuse education or treatment program or facility that is licensed, regulated, and monitored by the Cabinet for Health and Family Services.” 

For most Kentucky residents, DUI program requirements must be completed in person and cannot be completed online. The only way an online course can be completed is if you are 1) a non-resident who received a DUI in Kentucky and 2) acquire approval before registering for an online class. If you are a Kentucky resident whose DUI case took place in another state, you may also be qualified to complete online courses. 

At 2nd Chance Clinic, we provide education programs, treatment programs, and certified assessments. We also offer additional outpatient addiction treatment programs for individuals ready to take a step towards recovery.

The 2nd Chance team of providers includes physicians, case managers, social workers, and staff who will make sure you are provided with the best care while completing our DUI program.

2nd Chance Clinic is accessibly located in downtown Lexington near LexTran bus routes and is also accessible by driving or biking.

Our DUI education program maintains all requirements for certification.

More DUI Information:

In Kentucky, there are varying degrees of punishment for a DUI. Some of these include:

For A First Offense

You could be fined $200 to $500, up to 2 to 30 days spent in jail, 30 to 120 days suspension of your license, and up to 90 days in an alcohol or substance abuse education or treatment program.

For A Second Offense

You could be fined $350 to $500 fine, up to 7 days to 6 months spent in jail, 12 to 18-month license suspension, and 1 year of alcohol or substance abuse treatment.

For A Third Offense

You could be fined $500 to $1,000 fine, up to 30 days to 12 months in jail, 24 to 36-month license suspension, and 1 full year of alcohol or substance abuse treatment.

For A Fourth Offense Or More

Your actions are considered a Class D Felony, a minimum of 120 days imprisonment without probation, a 60-month license suspension, and 1 full year of alcohol or substance abuse treatment.

If you have any questions or need further guidance, please contact us at 859-368-8820.

Commonly Abused Opiates:

  • Percocet​
  • Hydrocodone​
  • Oxycodone​
  • Morphine​
  • Codeine​
  • Fentanyl​
  • Heroin​​

“HEALING DOES NOT MEAN THE DAMAGE NEVER EXISTED. IT MEANS THE DAMAGE NO LONGER CONTROLS OUR LIVES.”